Our Rotary Club sponsored the annual First Responders luncheon last Wednesday, where local law enforcement, fire fighters and EMS personnel received awards for their service during the past year.
The recipients included (top row, left to right) Kerrville Fire Department Officer of the Year - Battalion Chief Mark Logue, Ingram Police Officer of the Year - Mike Baker, EMS Person of the Year- Travis Huser, Criminal Investigations Unit Citation - Captain Carl Arredondo, Special Operations Division Unit Citation- Sheriff's Office Captain Jason Waldrip, Special Achievement award- Precinct 4 Constable Brad Rider.
Bottom row, left to right: Retired Trooper Jim Behrens, Game Warden of the Year- Brent Biggs, Corrections Officer of the Year- Venesa Schmidt, Civilian Employee of the Year- Elizabeth Adame, Kerrville Police Officer of the Year- Detective Ben Ledesma, and Kerr County First Responder of the Year- Divide Volunteer Fire Department Chief Jimmy Dreiss.